Awards Ceremony for Art Students

April 11 awards ceremony 006 
Student award winners with Art Department Chair Prof. Rusty Nelson (center)

This afternoon, on the last day of classes for the academic year, the Art Department held a ceremony to officially recognize students who have won either university-wide or departmental awards.  Please join us in congratulating all of these talented artists, designers, and art historians!

Outstanding Undergraduate in Art (university wide):  Anna Youngyuen

Outstanding Undergraduate in Art History:  Valerie Lazalier

Outstanding Undergraduate in Studio Art:  Laura Wellington

Outstanding Undergraduate in Visual Communication:  Julianne Gross

Department Service Award: Huyen Dinh

The following students were awarded Art Department scholarships:

    Kat Klebenow;  Kristine Campbell;  Sara Rudder;  Jon Moeller;  Megan Schaffer.

In addition, the following students will be awarded Departmental Honors next Friday at a separate, university-wide ceremony:

Julianne Gross (Vis. Comm.);  Becky Hernandez (Studio Art);  Valerie Lazalier (Art History); AnnaYoungyuen (Studio Art)

April 11 awards ceremony 002