President's Office

  • Vice President for University Advancement Search Update

    November 28, 2017

    Dear Colleagues: My apologies for the delay in providing an update on our search for the position of Vice President for University Advancement.   Unfortunately, our search was unsuccessful and no offers were extended.  The decision has been made to involve a search consultant with expertise in the area of advancement to assist with a renewed search to […]

  • Visitation and Funeral Arrangements for Denise Smith

    November 11, 2017

    Dear Colleagues: Services for Denise Smith have been finalized.  Visitation will be Monday, November 13, from 4-7 p.m.  Funeral services will be Tuesday, November 14, at 10:30 a.m.  All services will take place at the Hutton & McElwain Funeral Home located at 301 N. Rubey in Macon, Missouri. Regards, Sue    

  • Sympathy Notice – Denise Smith

    November 10, 2017

    Dear Colleagues: It is with immense sadness I inform you that Denise Smith, Director of Alumni Relations and most recently Interim Co-Director of University Advancement, passed away yesterday afternoon.  Denise has been a member of the Truman community since 2000.  She was a valued colleague and dear friend, and she will be truly missed.  Our […]

  • Homecoming Thank You and October Board of Governors Meeting Report

    October 16, 2017

    Dear Colleagues: Thank you to everyone who helped to orchestrate a very successful Sesquicentennial Homecoming Celebration!  Even though the weather tried to dampen our festivities, spirits were high and the students, alumni and honorees all seemed to have a wonderful time.  It was a great pleasure to be involved in such a fun-filled weekend and […]

  • Search for Vice President for Student Affairs

    September 5, 2017

    Dear Campus Community: As we relaunch our search, I am pleased to announce that the following seven individuals, representing various constituent groups on campus,  have agreed to serve on the Vice President for Student Affairs Search Advisory Committee: Michael Bazemore, Athletics Elizabeth Clark, Social and Cultural Studies Dave Lusk, Student Affairs Stephanie Maiden, Biology Luis Ortiz, student […]